Interview with Keith Getty

The folks over at “The Sound Opinion Blog” have posted a recent interview with modern hymn writers Keith and Kristyn Getty.  This is a great article to learn more about these writers and get some insight behind their latest album, “Awaken the Dawn“.

Check the article out at this link.  Here is an excerpt from the interview:

“I’ve always been involved in music and writing songs. I’ve played music since I was 10 years old, but after college, I decided that I wanted to write songs that churches could sing — congregational songs. Songs that were based on doctrine and Scripture that every generation could sing. I went to my Irish folk melodies and tried to write songs in that style that churches could sing, whether it was a pipe organ, rock band or no instruments used at all.”

Leave a Reply

