New Song Spotlight: 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)

“For all your goodness I will keep on singing; 10,000 reasons for my heart to find.”

This New Song Spotlight installment comes from Matt Redman’s new album “10,000 Reasons”.  This song is the title track, “10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)”.

From Matt Redman’s website:

With the release of the new album, 10,000 Reasons, we want to feature a few songs and provide ways to go deeper into them and your response in worship.

“…my heart may sing to you and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever.” (Psalm 30:12)

View the behind the song video

Read and explore with the written devotional

Engage with the chord chart

This song is based from Psalm 103:1  & Psalm 30:4.  This new worship song is techincally a modern hymn.  Here are the lyrics:

Chorus 1

Bless the Lord O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

Verse 1

The sun comes up it’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes

Verse 2

You’re rich in love and You’re slow to anger
Your name is great and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

Verse 3

And on that day when my strength is failing
The end draws near and my time has come
Still my soul will sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years and then forevermore

Misc 1

(ENDING)
Worship Your holy name
Lord I’ll worship Your holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name
Worship Your holy name
Worship Your holy name

Check out our in depth review of the entire album here.    Find chord charts to Redman’s song from his website for free.  You can also find the “10,000 Reasons” songs on praisecharts, CCLI Song Select, and LifeWayWorship.com.

 

 

Leave a Reply

